5 am 

I’m at my extreme form and I have a queer sense of sentiments. I walk the streets at 5 am and I want to be everyone that I see or seek but not me. I have been me for ages and it’s starting to feel cancerous. Troubled memories, loss of sanity and depraved of ghost smiles, I have lost me. I rise with the sun and sleep against the moon but all I wish is to never wake and slumber dark and deep. I was small and I grew tall and was lifted off my feet, but I have no alibi to go on, I need eternal sleep. 

  © Aniket More

Leave a Reply

