5 am – Day 2

5 am is the time of peace and depression. This is the time when every demon in the world starts gnawing me. I no longer feel the need to think of what’s going to happen to me or my vague future. Despair is what I’ve achieved over these years and I continue to do so. As I tread on these empty streets, this ruin, once filled with humans, now with ghouls. A cold breeze has touched my face and is telling me that winter is arriving soon. Everything is coming back to normal. Depression, dark insomnia and gradual dementia. Winter has always been the same for me, and every year it brings me closer to my end. 
© Aniket More

Leave a Reply

