I have done anything, everything to quiet myself. I’ve tried being religious and an atheist; I’ve tried being happy and sad but my wounds would always show up at the wrong time, at the wrong place. I have to admit that I’ll never be what I was when I used to look at myself smiling in the mirror and it wasn’t fake. Who has done this to me? Humans? Betrayal? The devil? My depression? Who am I to blame? Should I blame myself for being me? For being this fragile and dark human or for believing that this world is a better place? If I don’t find any answers, I might have to quit looking for them, I will have to quit looking for everything, anything and nothing.                    – Aniket More 

Leave a Reply

