5 am – Day 7 

It’s cold, my heart is colder. Mornings are supposed to be beautiful, they are supposed to bring life and peace, it doesn’t work like that for me. When I’m awake, I realise where I am and how miserable life is. I used to escape life, sleep helps too but when I’m stark awake, nothing helps. 
These are the times when I’m most alone; I’m always alone though, but here, right now, wherever I am, it’s all dark and depressing. Only if this was a dream, but sadly, this is my life. 

© Aniket More

Leave a Reply

