5 am – Day 10

There was nothing like yesterday and there is nothing like today; it’s all the same. For hours I stare at a blank space to draw a conclusion that I should slumber. Yesterday, the days before that, today and a thousand more nights I must only pursue staring in to the abyss while nothing else touches me. I don’t want to keep staring in to it, it’s evil and dreaded but I’m here, still staring at it on a stark morning, mourning and finding a loop hole to escape my trauma and depression. 
© Aniket More

Leave a Reply

